Sibling Spotlight: Pescatore

his week’s Sibling Spotlight at St. Rose features Carmela and Francesca Pescatore. Carmela is now a Senior l and Francesca is a Sophomore. The Courier was able to interview both sisters on their experience together at St. Rose.  

 

The Courier: How long have you gone to school together?

Both: We went to St. Dominic’s for Kindergarten to Eighth grade and now we are at St. Rose together.

 

TC: What is your favorite part about going to school together?

Carmela: We love to spend time together during lunch walking around. My sister also will buy me food in the cafeteria.

Francesca: I love getting to talk to her throughout the day and during lunch.

 

TC: What do you like most about your sibling?

Carmela: She always gives me good advice even though she is younger than me. We are also able to share clothes.

Francesca: She is really funny and always makes me laugh even when I’m having a bad day.

 

TC: What is your favorite thing to do together?

Carmela: We love to go to Starbucks together.

Francesca: We love to drive around together since Carmela has her license and go get Chipotle.

 

TC: What will you miss most about having Carmela at St. Rose?

Francesca: I will miss her driving me to school everyday because now I will have to take the bus. I will also miss seeing her in the hallway and spending time with her at lunch.

By Sheila Magrini ’18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *